Rabbit rattle

February 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

bunny

Does it not seem that everyone is having babies at the same time? I have a back log of baby projects that I want to knit for all the little ones I know. I predict more coming in the near future too. This rabittit rattle from Natural Nursery Knits (love this book) is one of my go to baby projects because 1. I can actually finish it 2. It’s freaking cute 3. The giftie doesn’t outgrow it by the time I finish and finally get it in the mail. I made one for Little Bear and the rattle fits around her little fist so she can nom away at the bunny head. Bug likes to point out the obvious and give me updates. “your baby is drooling” (yes, that is how she refers to her sister some days) “she’s chewing on her toys”

I guess I should point out that I have yet to put a bell inside the heaoff one of these rabbits yet to make it a rattle, mostly because I’ll be stuffing and stitching it up and I get so excited to finish that I don’t really want to go dig around for a bell. And I’m prone to prefer quite toys anyway. My personal noise level is usually met by the children all by their lonesome adding any more noise puts me on edge.

Like I said, I love almost all of the patters in this book. They are beautiful and simple.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rabbit rattle at Tangled Fleece.

meta

