Notebook

February 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

I started writing one note about each kid everyday this year. A funny quote, sweet moment, or milestone to remember.

2012 notebook

I’ve managed to keep up and I haven’t missed a day yet. It has the added benefit of acknowledging and appreciating something small about the day before I go to bed. They say it takes 40 days (or is it 90 days?) to make a habit. I’ve never been very good about journling before but it seems easier to commit to this since it’s for me and later for the girls too.

A note a day

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Notebook at Tangled Fleece.

meta

