Returning again

January 2, 2012 § Leave a comment

Garden gnome by Tangled Fleece
Garden gnome, a photo by Tangled Fleece on Flickr.

I think the last time I blogged was about a year ago when I had great hopes of blogging regularly. It’s hard to start up after so long, I want it to be a great post with an amazing photo. But the pressure to do something great or even good just kept me away. So here I am again with a dark photo and nothing particularly interesting to say.

Mostly it’s been hard to post because I usually like to write about a project I’m working on or have just finished and I have not finished much in the last year. And of course there’s always excuses about time, blah blah blah. So no promises, but I would love to be a little more regular about blogging than my annual post.

My new garden gnome is standing on one thing I made this year, a mushroom cover for the ottoman. I think I dreamed about making this all year and finally did for Little Bugs birthday. I was very pleased with myself. I don’t think I’ll leave it on all the time, maybe it will just be for holidays and special occasions.

No promises, but I hope to be back soon.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Returning again at Tangled Fleece.

meta

