not so wee anymore

January 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

blurry life

Lars took this photo a few days after Christmas. It seems to capture a typical moment of our blurry life.

I’m feeling so nostalgic these days. Maybe because I’m tired of winter and miss the mild Portland winters where we could take walks on the weekend afternoons and admire all the green moss glowing against the deep gray of the river. Maybe because my baby seems to have transformed into a strong willed and independent toddler. I feel like I need to nestle in her hair and kiss her squishy cheeks every chance I get. But alas, her elbows and knees aren’t baby soft anymore and she wants to walk, so very slowly, everywhere and into everything when we go out.

It seemed like the right time to update my bio since the first sentence said I was a Portlander and that’s a year gone by. I decided to freshen up the blog and switch to a new theme too. I just love rearranging the furniture.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading not so wee anymore at Tangled Fleece.

meta

