FO parade: birthday bag

January 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

-bicycle- selvage

Little Bug is into all sorts of bags, baskets, and boxes right now. Preferably the kind that she can climb into and stand in and/or carry around the house. Her bicycle birthday tote was finished a few weeks after her birthday but she seems to like it anyway. I have lusted over this fabric for a while, I even thought about ordering some online to make a mei tai style carrier but that’s just part of the long long list of wishful thinking. Then I saw a 1/4 yd piece of it discounted on the counter at Cool Cottons and I knew I needed it. This piece has some minor dye issues with the color so it looks a bit splotchy in places. I think it’s like buying a used car, now I’m not worried about the first ding, or accidental toss in the potty in our case.

on the school chair

Little Bug accosted the bag during the photo shoot, peeked in, and walked off. I think she needed to tote around some felt food and train cars.

accosting the subject

peek inside

toting the bicycle bag

selvage text

Ummmm…obviously I didn’t get back to posting my 2010 finished projects before the new year. I went to bed at 8pm and it was heavenly. Happy New Year!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading FO parade: birthday bag at Tangled Fleece.

meta