baby quilt on the line

July 14, 2010 § 1 Comment

Selje's quiltI took this photo with a baby strapped to my front (who wanted to touch and grab the camera) and with the portrait lens. I could have remedied the situation but I kind of like the blurry edges. Isn’t our old garage in the back cute? And the strawberries growing in the shady garden patch.

Here’s a close up of the front and back of the quilt.

front and back of quilt

I ended up machine quilting the whole thing around each block and then a zigzag around the border. I had something more involved and wonderful in mind, but I like the simple look too. I would feel sad that I didn’t hand quilt it but I’m so happy that I actually finished, and every time I cover up the little bug at night with her quilt I feel warm and fuzzy inside. The first night I put her to bed with the quilt she barfed avocado all over it, and the beautiful hand knit blanket from great grandma. It was a sad night being with a barfy baby but everyone is well and healthy now.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to baby quilt on the line

  • Lovely little quilt and perfect for all that barfing!! I like to think that things are only useful if you use them all the time and not just for best – so we have to accept that they may be overused. I made my daughter a quilt a few years ago and it was vomited on many times (amongst other vile acts of child vandalism!) but its still in one piece and a well loved item.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading baby quilt on the line at Tangled Fleece.

meta

