melting

August 17, 2009 § Leave a comment

I was going to take a nice photo of our new aluminum ice cube trays that we got at a garage sale this summer, but it’s hot and I would rather drink the ice cold water and sit her by the open window. But the ice cube trays are great. We got two trays for a $1.50 each. Can you believe that?! from what I can tell online it was a good deal. It is so satisfying wrenching the leaver back to get the ice out. The novelty hasn’t worn off yet, and it means two fewer pieces of plastic in our home.

So instead, I wanted to share these equally amazing “propaganda” posters by Portlander Joe Wirtheim. See more posters at his website Victory Garden of Tomorrow or at his Etsy shop.  I like this one because of the chicken and the boots, I want boots like that too. Of course I would need a chicken or two to go with the boots. I also like the compost poster, if only there were worms in it.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading melting at Tangled Fleece.

meta

