knitting for two

July 17, 2009 § 4 Comments

baby bolero front

This is what I made with the leftover yarn from the scarf. I made a baby bolero about two years ago for my nephew and this time I got to make it for me, well really my baby-to-be. Yup, we are due around November. We are going to wait until we get to see the little tot to know the gender, so I think this is a good gender neutral color that isn’t the typical baby green. This is another reason I haven’t been posting. Not because pregnancy is debilitating or an illness, but I really have been sleeping through most of the last few months when I’m not at work. The energy seems to be coming back now and I have lots of things I want to sew and knit. Baby things are the best because they are small, fast the knit, and so cute it’s hard not to be satisfied with the project.

Baby bolero from “One Skein” by Leigh Radford

Lion brand yarn- superwash merino in Dijon

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to knitting for two

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading knitting for two at Tangled Fleece.

meta

