Knitted covers for all

March 22, 2009 § Leave a comment

knitted headphone covers

I’ve long thought that all inatimate objects are happier with knitted covers. Lars requested a cover for the old headphones and when I finally decided to go ahead and do it, the knitting really only took part of an afternoon. I had to start over a few times to get the right number of stitches cast on and then decreased fast enough but after that it was a piece of cake- and very small. Small (almost) always mean fast for knitting.

Other than this, I can’t say that I’ve done a lot of projects in my absence from blogging recently. I have been working (on and off) feverishly on Lars’ birthday present that I never finished. Sorry Lars, I love you more than an unfinished scarf can express.  I also organized my sewing/ art nook so I feel like my unfinshed projects are more evident, and I think this is actually a catalyst to finish them before buying more yarn or fabric. Ecept for the yoga matt mag that I really want to sew, and…..

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Knitted covers for all at Tangled Fleece.

meta

