the birds are everywhere

February 15, 2009 § 1 Comment

Spool bird mobile

Spool bird mobile

Birds do seem to be everywhere in the crafty world. Even though I think of someone that doesn’t like to follow trends (I learned the viola instead of the violin in 5th grade because it seemed unique and unconventional) I really like the birds. Eventually the birds will fall out of hipsterdome, but for now I can’t get over their cuteness.

I happened upon the Spool bird mobile at ohdeedoh. It’s freaking amazing and I really want to make a bird mobile now. I think the bird softies would look good as a bird wreath too. I’ve always been fascinated by mobiles, so this is an amazing combination of mobile, softie, and natural texture (the sticks) all in one.

We are currently without a camera since our little POS (“point and shoot” or other words you could think of) digital camera hit the dust. Actually it hit the cement in the processes of saving Martha Stewart Living from a mud puddle. We may get another similar camera while we’re saving for a nice camera. Hopefully I will be able to take pictures of some of the projects soon and post about them.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to the birds are everywhere

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the birds are everywhere at Tangled Fleece.

meta

