Handspun February

February 3, 2009 § Leave a comment

spindle
This is the Turkish drop spindle that I have not used…yet. I checked out books from the library, months ago, and read about spinning and thought, “Mmmm, I could do that.” I even got some local fiber at Coastal Yarns in Cannon Beach, they are a really friendly store. I think it’s alpaca from Amelia Acres Alpaca farm in Aloha, OR. Very soft.

I joined the Handspun February Flickr group so I feel motivated to try out the spindle. Thank goodness for the internet, there are lots of tutorials and videos about drop spindles and hand spinning.

During my internet search I discovered that Target, of all places, sells drop spindles. Who would have guessed that?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Handspun February at Tangled Fleece.

meta

