I heart cute (practical) things

February 1, 2009 § Leave a comment

owl pin dish

I have been looking for a cute dish to use for this idea and could not resist the owl. Really who could? I think it’s for your soy sauce because I found it at the grocery store and there were matching chop sticks and other sushi dishware items. The little feet don’t completely conceal the super magnet (so really a dish with an inverted bottom would be best) but the feet are cute. And, I could run the dish over the table to pick up any stray pins and needles. Always thinking, I am. It’s not often that my eye level is low enough to see the magnet anyway. The best part about the dish is that you can drop the pin fairly close to the dish and the magnet with pull it in. That Martha Stewart, so freakin’ smart with her ideas. I hope to bring more organization, and good looks, to my sewing/art area soon.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I heart cute (practical) things at Tangled Fleece.

meta

