I have an interesting aura

October 10, 2008 § Leave a comment

bird and berries Today I purchased my first hot glue gun. I’m amazed that I waited this long, because I like the quick fix for impulsive projects and making little rip-away notepads. So I was in the line at the crap store, I mean craft store, with my 40% off cupon and the cashier greeted me and then continued to stare at me. She let me know that I have “an interesting aura.” It’s hard to have more of a resoponse than, “oh, I do?” She didn’t explain furthur but she did continue to stare at me until I left. The aura didn’t seem to radiate to the hot glue though because we had a few struggles, when they say hot they mean it. I’m used to the kid friendly ones at work and I think I like them better because they cool so fast there isn’t much waiting time. Funny, I’m typicaly a really patient person.

On a some what related note, check out the Church of Craft.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I have an interesting aura at Tangled Fleece.

meta

