cigar box totoro house

August 24, 2008 § 1 Comment

cigar box shrine

I finished my cigar box shrine. Started a year or so ago at an art day with my artsy work colleagues. It’s purpose is to sit by my desk at work and remind me of peaceful nice things. I had to take it home after a while because seeing it half done was not peaceful for me. I’m liking the finished project now. I also made a Totoro for my box. Everything from My Neighbor Totoro makes me smile.

chibi totoro

My handmade Totoro is the chibi variety, small and bouncy. Now my box can return to work and remind me of my favorite scene. (This clip isn’t dubbed in English, but you don’t need to to understand what they say at the beginning to appreciate the wonder of Totoro’s.)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to cigar box totoro house

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading cigar box totoro house at Tangled Fleece.

meta

