Hip-Hip-Harold

June 23, 2008 § 2 Comments

Hippo

Harold the hippo was born earlier this Spring but was blind. He was sitting on the sewing table without eyes and I would see him put every thing in his mouth; needles, thread, buttons. It was beginning to become a problem so I preformed a simple surgery and now he can see. He seems very happy with his new eyes.

§ 2 Responses to Hip-Hip-Harold

  • Ryan says:

    I’m not even sure what harold is (besides a hippo) but he is an amazing creation. The first few times I looked at the photo I though he had one sewn eye and thought the large diamond was an eye patch stand-in. Now I see that he has two eyes. I thought maybe you were on a pirate kick.

    oh, and that finishing things problem…I have it too.

  • tangledfleece says:

    yeah, I’m not even sure if he’s all hippo or part rodent-amphibian. Harold is more bohemian than pirate, the diamond is probably body art.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hip-Hip-Harold at Tangled Fleece.

meta

