to many things

June 21, 2008 § Leave a comment

mushroom

A little mushroom growing by the herbs.

I am painfully aware that I like blog about starting more projects than I post about finished. That’s because currently I have an unfinished sweater, sweater vest, two different pairs of mittens and cowl that I am knitting, a small bag that I am crocheting, shelves almost done being painted, I haven’t actually sanded the raw edges of all of the cloches yet, a sculpture that I’m working on, three small paintings that have been in process for months, the quilt, doll, and a sheep that I’ve been sewing, and the rug ready to be felted. And of course I have so many others projects/ crafts in mind that I wish I was doing right now. I think this is genetic (not a bad thing) but I have been missing the feeling of accomplishment.

Yesterday I started and finished (!) some mini quilts to go in a frame that has been hanging empty since February. It felt good. I hope to have more finished projects coming up.

mini quilts

(not the best photo to see the detail)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading to many things at Tangled Fleece.

meta

