cloche

May 27, 2008 § 2 Comments

A page from Country Home, June 2008. The bell shaped cloches are made by a friend of the gardener and the others are handmade by the gardener.

Paris rooftop garden, pictured in Terraces & roof gardens of Paris by Alexandra d’Arnoux.

lemon balm

My handmade plant markers (painted shims) inspired by the painted floor of Lili’s Patisserie.

§ 2 Responses to cloche

  • Ryan says:

    I saw those! after reading that they made the glass/copper ones themselves I started thinking I might want a few of those to start some basil seeds in next year. I’m just not a start seedlings inside kind of person, but if I could get away with early direct seeding I’d do that.

  • tangledfleece says:

    one of my coworkers has some rounded glass jugs and a glass cutter so I might have my own homemade cloches soon too.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading cloche at Tangled Fleece.

meta

