cotton is for Spring

April 22, 2008 § Leave a comment

notre dame de grace

It must be seasonal because I have the sudden motivation to start working on the notre dame de grace (Interweave Knits, Summer 2007) sweater again…almost a year later. I’ve since noticed that the gauge is all off so I really do mean start again. The yarn is Cascade Sierra- gray wolf, 80% cotton/ 20% merino. It has a tendency to  split a little- particularly after being frogged– but I like the feel of it and it shows off the texture of this pattern well. I try not to pick yarns, or other products for that matter, by the color’s name but gray wolf has a nice sound. With an additonal year of knitting experience under my belt [picture now: me looking cocky] I might even try to modify the pattern, like lengthening the body a bit. I know, that sounds bold.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading cotton is for Spring at Tangled Fleece.

meta

