back again

April 11, 2008 § 3 Comments

My short break turned into a long break due to amazing February weather and many other excuses (like the importance of watching Battlestar Galactica: Season 3 and baking batches of biscotti and eating them within 48 hours) Really I took a nice long break from the Internet and it was nice. I have been trying to actually make time to do more creative things and not just dream about them- although there is still a lot of dreaming happening. I even thought about quiting blogging all together- given that my record for consistency isn’t so good- but realized that I missed it. So now I have a lot of updates on projects and such.

Project update #1: felted table runner pattern turned rug. So far I’ve knit 18 circles and hand felted five. I thought that all of the colors were Cascade 220 but as I knit more with Carrot the label, hidden under yarn rewound around the ball, was exposed and it turns out to be KnitPicks Wool of the Andes.

colors

Dusty Rose New Lavender
Granny Smith
Maiz
Vandyke Brown
Doeskin Heather
Carrot
Gris
Periwinkle Sky

§ 3 Responses to back again

  • Ryan says:

    Your top photo in this post is set to private on Flickr (so we can’t see it) You could probably move it to a public folder and re-link it. btw, I created a flickr account this weekend but haven’t many pictures in it yet.

  • tangledfleece says:

    oops, thanks for the note. I’ll see ya’ around flickr.

  • […] floors cold, I finally finished the circle rug I started way back when. More pictures at Flickr. Before the circles were felted they looked like baby berets, especially when my little nephew  put them on his baby head. Turns […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading back again at Tangled Fleece.

meta

