circles

February 11, 2008 § Leave a comment

photo: Table Runner from Felt Forward by Maggie Pace

I’ve put everything on the back burner while I knit little circles of satisfaction. Colorful, compatible with watching The Office, a feeling of mastery as I finish each new circle, and variety since there are eight different colors. I can’t wait to get one done so that I get to start with a new color. I have a lot of patience, but right now I feel like the little kid in a candy store- I want to knit with every color in my stash.

I’m  going to sew my felted circles into a rug to go next to my side of the bed. No more cold toes in the morning. I’m predicting that some sort of no-slip something will need to be added so that I don’t slip and fall getting up in the morning.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading circles at Tangled Fleece.

meta

