white rabbit

February 2, 2008 § Leave a comment

I took a bit of a break so I will start off by sharing photos of some finished Holiday gifts.

Reversible napkins: Molly’s Handmade Napkins from purl bee. I added the quilted panel inspired by this blanket seen at bookhou design. The backside of all of the napkins is the middle fabric in the picture above. Half of the set is the blue/ green polka dot and the other is the darker fabric, which makes three different looks for the set. The quilted part is random scraps of all of the fabrics. See my flickr photos for more views of the napkins.


Another finished gift, picnic napkins from Lotta Jansdotter‘s book Simple Sewing. I don’t have the book, but I drool over it at the book store and was able to figure out this pattern without the book. There are other patterns from the book that I would like to have- and really the best part is that the book is just so beautiful. I really want to make the fabric wall organizer.

If this post hasn’t hinted at the fact that I’m really into fabric and sewing right now, I’ll admit it. I think Fabric Depot is the cause of my current passion. I was just there today, but a trip to Fabric Depot only fuels my fabric lust. There are some knitting projects bouncing around my mind also, but I’ll get to those later.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading white rabbit at Tangled Fleece.

meta

