Untangling

December 18, 2007 § Leave a comment

Last week…

…this week, some finality. I have had so many projects going it was overwhelming!

It feels good to tie up some ends and get some things completed. So here is the finished sweater for Little K. I ended up ripping out the ruffle again and going with a simple rolled edge- as the pattern calls for. I like it much better this way, even thought a ruffle would be nice. I took the photo a day late, no sun on the day I took the photo but now it is off in the mail to the little one. Overall I like this pattern, but I think that I have some more ideas of how I would design my own pattern. Next time, when I have lots of chances to frog the sweater and start again.

Pattern: Knitting Pure & Simple- Children’s neckdown pullover

Size: 2-4

Yarn: Somoa- light pink, Barbie pink, red, and sunshine

50% Cotton/ 50% Microfiber

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Untangling at Tangled Fleece.

meta

