Penguins and Steam Trains

December 16, 2007 § Leave a comment

Some wee ones recently told me about the current penguin exhibit at OMSI with great enthusiasm and a full demonstration of how penguins walk. I felt some of that same childhood joy and excitement seeing this steam train chugging and whistling through Oaks Bottom. Lars took the photos while I reminded him how cold I was. Portland has made me a weather softy.

My internet connection has been lacking energy, and so have I- hence the lack of posts recently. But I feel some of the energy returning and I will have updates on finished knitting and progress on my handmade holiday gifts too. Hope everyone is enjoying the little things of the season, like visits from the gnomes!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Penguins and Steam Trains at Tangled Fleece.

meta

