Fairies and ruffle

November 22, 2007 § Leave a comment

More progress on Little K’s sweater. The swatch is my practice for the striped sleeves. I’m considering stripes for the rolled neck too, or maybe just pink. I’m having mid-project doubts right now about the shaping. For the photo I actually tucked an inch or so of the sides back. The finished pattern measurements are 15″ long and 30″ around which is what the sweater measures right now.

However, it looks so short and stout- I can’t decide if that’s okay and will hang right on a little one or if it should be closer to 25″ around. I had the same doubts about the Josephine sweater but it fits just right. One thing that I did modify was that I didn’t decrease stitches at the bottom edge since I was adding the ruffle. I might rip back past the ruffle and do the decreases before the ruffle.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fairies and ruffle at Tangled Fleece.

meta

