Surrealistic Pebbles

November 15, 2007 § Leave a comment

 

 

 

I can’t get over how wonderful I think these soft Livingstones are. I want to touch them. I am also amazed by the subtle effect of the stitched lines, they look like real pebbles.
On the note of soft creations in the form of nature, I love Tamar Mogendorff‘s sprouting avacodo and other softies.

I first saw Tamar’s mushrooms highlighted in Blueprint (May/ June 2007), a Martha Stewart magazine. I have to admit that Martha Stewart design is my guilty pleasure. I feel like I should despise her capitalistic empire of coordinating sticker sheets, shower curtains and spatulas- available now at 3 different chain stores across the nation- but some days I wish that I could live between the well designed pages of her glossy magazines. There is much inspiration to be had in those pages.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Surrealistic Pebbles at Tangled Fleece.

meta

