K for Little-K

November 10, 2007 § Leave a comment

I just started the sweater for Little-K. The most important feature of the sweater, pink- her favorite color. The darker pink is for a big K on the front. I’m using a top down pattern and I’m just about ready to start colorwork for the K, but still finalizing a chart for the letter. I used KnitPro initially, but then made a new chart of my own so that I’m sure it will be the right proportions for my gauge. I like making charts but the math makes my head hurt a little.

The sweater is going to have some other fun colorwork like stripes and maybe some pattern on the sleeves and bottom edge. Maybe some knitted ruffle happening too.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading K for Little-K at Tangled Fleece.

meta

